Summer at the Museum 2016

For fifth consecutive year the Regional History Museum-town of Pazardzhik starts its program Summer at the Museum that offers a series of educational events to children. In the period 22 June – 21 July 2016 museum workers will teach children how to use pottery wheel, to make kuker masks and natural soap bars, they will also learn what the toys of their grandparents were and how to make rag dolls and bramchila wooden toys. Saint John’s Eve will be celebrated as according to the Bulgarian tradition this is the day to gather medicinal herbs and plants. The planned events include introduction to different herbs and their usage in the folk medicine as well as making bouquets and wreaths. Other scheduled activities include colouring and preparation of leaf collage, introduction to decoupage, making of woollen figurines and felt jewellery. Time has also been allocated for visits in museums, churches and for guided tours.
The activities will take place every workday during the above indicated period.
All the necessary materials are provided by Pazardzhik History Museum.
Price per event – 1 BGN

Phone – + 359 34 445 719 – Ethnographic Exhibition
+ 359 34 443 108 /extension 106/ – Pazardzhik History Museum
Email: museumpz@abv.bg

22 JUNE – 21 JULY 2016

22 June – 5 July 2016 г.
/10:00 – 12:30/
Events at the Ethnographic Exhibition
22 June (Wednesday) – Introduction to wet felt making. Making of felt jewellery – rings, earrings, necklaces
23 June (Thursday) – Making of kuker masks
24 June (Friday) – Making of bouquets and wreaths from wild flowers and herbs to celebrate Saint John’s Eve
27 June (Monday) – Natural soaps making
28 June (Tuesday) – Making and decoration of ritual breads from homemade modelling clay
29 June (Wednesday) – The toys of grandmother and grandfather – making of rag dolls and bramchila (wooden toys used by boys)
30 June (Thursday) – Preparation of leaf collage with self-made and coloured skeleton leaves
1 July (Friday) – Making of woollen figurines – birds, hats, hearts
4 July (Monday) – Decoupage class part 1
5 July (Tuesday) – Decoupage class part 2
6 July – 7 July
/10:00 – 12:30/
Events at the Historic House Museum Konstantin Velichkov
6 July (Wednesday) – East Orthodox Cathedral Church Uspenie na Sveta Bogoroditsa (Saint Assumption of the Holy Virgin). Visit and lecture about the history of the building.
Plein Air Painting – painting the church (in the church garden).
7 July (Thursday) – Historic House Museum Konstantin Velichkov – guided tour.
Plein Air Painting – painting the house.

8 July-21 July
/ 10:00 – 12:30/
Events at the Pazardzhik History Museum
8 July (Friday) – Guided tour of the permanent museum exhibition. Painting of selected ehxhibit.
11 July (Monday) – Visit to the museum storage rooms. Organised game – Find the Treasure.
12 July (Tuesday) – Let’s Organise an Exhibition activity. The exhibit – original and copy.
13 July (Wednesday) – In the World of Fairy Tales event – activities will take place at the Ethnographic Exhibition of Pazardzhik History Museum
14 July (Thursday) – In the World of Fairy Tales event – activities will take place at the Ethnographic Exhibition of Pazardzhik History Museum
15 July (Friday) – Presentation about the history of museums and cross-word puzzle solving
18 July (Monday) – Old Church Slavonic – Let’s Write My Name activity
19 July (Tuesday) – Solving jigsaw puzzles
20 July (Wednesday) – Pottery Class. Pottery wheel demonstration part 1.
21 July (Thursday) – Pottery Class. Pottery wheel demonstration part 2.
END OF PROGRAM
Important!
1. All the necessary materials are provided by Pazardzhik History Museum.
2. Price per event – 1 BGN per student
3. All students shall be accompanied by their parents or specially hired professional animators.
4. Pazardzhik History Museum shall not be held liable about the transportation of students that attend activities in its sites.
5. Contact Us at +359 34 445 719 – Ethnographic Exhibition
+359 34 443 108 /extension 106/ – Pazardzhik History Museum
WELCOME!